Taniasecret's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Life Journey


It’s funny how life still has so many surprises for us……

When you take it for granted, it just turns everything upside down,

To tell you don’t get used to it, it will never stay the same…

To my surprise life had so many hidden things for me again….

And I keep wondering, would I ever settle down…

I was on the top, with full command over my life……..

And the storm of the credit crises came to shake everything upside down….

Like an earth quick,

It ruined everything, it was sudden, and it was unexpected…..

When I wake up from the shock, all I could see was the ruins everywhere….

Could not say anything….

Wherever I looked I just saw dead ends…

But kept in mind that I was gifted to be safe, me with all the members of my family….

And, day by day I saw a new self in me…

A new self emerged out from the ruins…

It looks like me, but it’s not me…

It’s a much stronger self…

A self that kept telling me, EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON…

The broken parts of my life and soul were lying just in front of my eyes…

I could not even collect them and attach them together…

I just left everything to God…

I was stuck in a corner that had no way out…

While still watching what happens…

While still amazed and shocked…

Isaw the broken parts fitting together in the most strangest way, a way I never thought possible…

 A new image of my life was now in front of me, a one that I never expected…..

A new image of me…my soul…and myself……

September 17, 2009 - Posted by | experience, religion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

