Taniasecret's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Clumsy Conversation


They say: Be positive, don’t be so negative….
I say: I’m ok, just a bit worried.
They say: Why worried, worried or not what should happen will happen.
I say: You know nothing; you don’t have a clue of what I’m going through.
They say: Can you change it?
I say: No.
They say: then accept as it is, have patience and wait, you are at a turning point, hold on see where life is headed with you.
I say: …………………………………………………..
They say :……………………………………………………
I think: (they might be saying the right thing, I SHOULD STOP WORRYING, WHAT SHOULD HAPPEN WILL HAPPEN; it’s still so hard, and have no other option).

A week after:

The phone keeps ringing, not sure if I should pick up………….
I say: Hello, yes
……………………..
I say: Really, ow…Thanks God, ow…thanks God, ok, ok, bye, thank you.

That was the call I was waiting for.

October 6, 2009 - Posted by | Short Story

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

