Taniasecret's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Refuge


My soul is shattered,
By what it knows and cannot apply
My heart is broken,
By the ones so close that cannot defy
My head is spinning,
With what they thought and what’s on my mind
Ow dearly God ,
Don’t you see my cries?
Don’t you hear my sighs?
Don’t you feel the ramping blood?
Flooding tears into my eyes
OW, OW, my dear God
reach out to my soul
heal out my wound
mend out my heart
and rest down my mind
ow, God, dear God
take me apart, and restore me back in one part
clear out my doubts
calm down my heart
bring back together all my missing parts
ow, my darling God
break me, shake me,
Burn me, melt me ,
And shape me back
Like an angel knight
Who takes by sword the ghosts of night
And brings back the light
To all dimming nights

November 17, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

